December in Memoriam

During the month of December, we commemorate the anniversaries of the deaths of deceased brothers of Province 3 South – as listed below

1930 Thomas Cavill DURNAN Sheffield
1944 Robert  MALLINDER Sheffield
1947 Leonard  WALKER Doncaster
1952 John Anthony  McDONALD Sheffield
1953 Victor William  WOOD Sheffield
1954 James  CAMPBELL Doncaster
1954 John  GOULD Sheffield
1958 D.  McGRATH Scunthorpe
1958 Albert  SERMIN Sheffield
1961 ‘Gin’  WESTWOOD Wakefield West Riding
1967 Leonard  BROWN Scunthorpe
1979 John  COSTELLOE Doncaster
1983 Victor  REA Doncaster
1986 Fred  MILLINGTON Sheffield Hallamshire
1983 James (James John)  HARGAN Sheffield
1988 Dennis  CAREY Wakefield West Riding
1994 Gerald  ROGERSON Barnsley
1999 Jack (John Leo)  JOYCE Barnsley
1999 Brian  VOIGT Doncaster
2001 Mike  LLEWELYN Scunthorpe
2001 David  SNOWDEN Barnsley
2002 Gordon  BARWOOD Grimsby
2005 Hubert  BARBER Wakefield West Riding
2005 Peter  PRICE Wakefield West Riding
2006 Geoff  KELLY Scunthorpe
2006 John  SOWERBY Barnsley
2009 John  FARRET Sheffield
2009 Jim  HETHERINGTON Wakefield West Riding
2013 Phil GRANT Barnsley
2013 Dick SWALES Sheffield
2014 Roy DAVIES Scunthorpe
2015 Steve MARTIN Scunthorpe
2016 John LYNCH Grimsby
2018 Bernard KELLY Sheffield Hallamshire
2019 John CARROLL Doncaster

November in Memoriam

During the month of November, we commemorate the anniversaries of the deaths of the following deceased brothers of Province 3 South – as listed below:

1917 T.A. SHEAHANS Sheffield
1945 John Farmer MASON Sheffield
1953 Thomas SCRIVEN Doncaster
1956 Joe GILL Wakefield West Riding
1956 Jimmy WHITE Wakefield West Riding
1970 Patrick SLAVEN Doncaster
1971 Henry Charles MOLLOY Sheffield & Sheffield Hallamshire
1972 Gerry (Thomas Gerard)  GREANEY Sheffield Hallamshire
1973 Wilfred Henry HERRING Sheffield Hallamshire
1978 Philip AYLARD Sheffield
1979 Grosvenor WILDMAN Doncaster
1980 Tom CALLAGHAN Barnsley
1981 George SENKOWSKI Scunthorpe
1986 Walter TOWNSEND Wakefield West Riding
1994 Eddie ACKROYD Doncaster
1995 Frank WILSON Sheffield Hallamshire
1997 Michael Owen TASKER Sheffield Hallamshire
2000 John BODY Sheffield
2001 Kevin McCARTHY Doncaster
2001 Joe (Patrick Joseph) MORONEY Sheffield & Barnsley
2003 Arthur MORAN Wakefield West Riding
2003 Leo HORRAX Sheffield
2011 Sam WREST Barnsley
2012 Thomas DISKEN Wakefield West Riding
2013 Chris WILSON Sheffield Hallamshire
2016 George PALEJOWSKI Grimsby

October Social Events

8th Oct Thurs 7:30 Circle meeting via Zoom.
Contact secretary for link.
13th Feb 2021 Sat Provincial Ball. Bridge Inn,

October in Memoriam

During the month of October we commemorate the deaths of the following brothers of Province 3 South whose anniversaries are around this time:

1918 Charles THORPE Sheffield
1920 F.J. WHELAN Sheffield
1946 Charles FRYER Wakefield West Riding
1949 Herbert MARTIN Doncaster
1951 William FIELDING Doncaster
1955 Charles James MacDONALD Sheffield
1958 Leo DAVENPORT Wakefield West Riding
1958 John Edwin SPURR Wakefield West Riding
1964 Frank PRENDERGAST Barnsley
1965 William (William Augustus) HARRIS Sheffield
1968 Tom DODD Wakefield West Riding
1969 James LODGE Sheffield
1977 Ted THYSSEN-DRAKES Grimsby
1980 Angus Graham MACKAY Scunthorpe
1980 Arthur QUINN Wakefield West Riding
1982 A.J. BEARDSMORE Scunthorpe
1982 Fred CAMPBELL Sheffield
1984 Henry MOORE Sheffield
1987 Albert PRAKEL Doncaster
1988 Michael BALDWIN Sheffield
1989 George NELSON Wakefield West Riding
1990 Mauarice MULLINS Doncaster
1996 Tom HOLMES Barnsley
1997 Dennis McFEELY Barnsley
2002 Daniel BURR Sheffield Hallamshire
2003 George JONES Sheffield Hallamshire
2003 John BRAILSFORD Barnsley
2003 George JONES Sheffield Hallamshire
2014 Frank NEAL Sheffield Hallamshire
2019 Ken WARD Doncaster

September Calendar of Events

10th Sep Thurs 7:30 Circle meeting at St Pierre
with meal afterwards. Ladies Night.
13th Feb 2021 Sat Provincial Ball. Bridge Inn,

September in Memoriam

Wakefield (82) West Riding Circle
During the month of September we commemorate the anniversaries of the
deaths of deceased brothers of Province 3 South – as listed below

1916 Patrick Joseph BENSON Sheffield
1933 Philip WALE Sheffield
1937 John Henry TAYLOR Wakefield West Riding
1938 Edward HAYES Doncaster
1952 Michael (Michael Joseph) GLEESON Sheffield
1954 Joseph GARDNER Sheffield
1968 Taigh BIRD Barnsley
1971 Michael FREEMAN Wakefield West Riding
1977 Albert SMITH Wakefield West Riding
1978 Les (John Leslie) WHITEHEAD Wakefield West Riding
1988 Stanley PENNINGTON Doncaster
1991 Bill HOLDSWORTH City of Lincoln
1996 John GRANTHAM Barnsley
2000 Peter McGRAYNOR Barnsley
2003 Jim CAMPBELL Sheffield
2007 Dominic McCLAFFERTY City of Lincoln
2009 Vincent HEALY Wakefield West Riding
2018 John GALVIN Barnsley

Calendar of Events

13th Aug Thurs 7:30 Circle meeting via Zoom
13th Feb 2021 Sat Provincial Ball. Bridge Inn,

August in Memoriam

1933 James George MYLAN Sheffield
1946 Thomas McDONALD Sheffield
1949 William PROUT Wakefield West Riding
1960 Vincent HUGHES Sheffield
1962 Alan SHARPLES Doncaster
1976 H. STAMP Scunthorpe
1985 Stanley BARCLAY City of Lincoln
1985 Arthur (Arthur Bernard) CARR Sheffield
1987 Fred PIERONI Scunthorpe
1989 Gerry RAY Wakefield West Riding
1992 Harry CLARKE Wakefield West Riding
1993 James McCARTHY Sheffield
2001 Terry McLOUGHLIN Scunthorpe
2006 David McCALL Sheffield
2007 Geoff HANBY Barnsley & Doncaster
2013 George KNUDSEN Scunthorpe
2016 Brian BARFIELD Grimsby